God reward you for your prayers!

    To our dear friends and family…Sr. Rose Marie and Sr. John Mary made it back to the blessed enclosure safe and sound! Thanks so much for all your prayers. Due to God’s abundant blessings it was a most grace-filled trip for the Sisters and also for Sr. Rose Marie’s family and her friends Charlotte and Kimmy. God reward you Charlotte for paying for that tank of gas; you are such a dear friend and also to Mark and Karen for paying for our breakfasts – that was one crazy trip to McDonald’s! 🙂

Fr. Mark Mary MFVA, Sr. John Mary CP, Sr. Rose Marie & Doug Barry
on the set after the live show.

    Some were asking about encore presentations – there is one more encore show tonight (Sunday) at 10 p.m. central time and you can find the archived video on this page.

    Thanks for all the wonderful and supportive messages so many of you have sent to the Sisters. We’re so glad you enjoyed the show. We pray it will bear fruit in many young, holy and healthy vocations. Stay tuned for more photos and reminisces of this blessed trip in the coming weeks.

 

10 thoughts on “God reward you for your prayers!

  1. Thank you for the notice that your “Life on the Rock” interview would be shown tonight. I just finished watching it. I thought it was terrific!

    Sr. John Mary & Sr. Rose Marie – your vocation stories are even more compelling hearing you describe it. I think that many young women have been given the opportunity to see and hear from some women who have chosen to live a radical life in Christ. See that you are quite normal people who have made an extraordinary choice.

    You both were wonderful – I think it would be quite something to know you!

    Peace be with you,
    Jennie

  2. Dear Sister,

    I watched the show and really enjoyed it. I thought you both did a great job of explaining the Passionist vocation.Please keep me in your prayers so that I can resolve my debt and enter a monastery of cloistered Dominican nuns.
    God bless you!
    Kayla

  3. Hi I enjoyed learning about the Passionate Nuns. I love praying all the prayers of the Divine Office. Thanks for posting the prayers of Nuestra Madre de Dolores. I copied them so I could pary them often. I am thankful to Saint Brigett for all the prayers but mostly thankful to Jesus for giving us the prayers through her and through all of you. E.

    nuestra

  4. Thanks so much for appearing on EWTN Sr. John Mary and Sr. Rose Marie. And for Mother Catherine Marie’s appearance via the video clip. A grace-filled presentation of the Passionist life. May you reach many. All the Passionist saints, beyond and here below, are rejoicing in your courage and faith. Proud of you.

    Fr.Victor

  5. Hello Sisters! EWTN is not broadcast in our area–
    and the archived link shows a Lila Rose interview
    on “Life on the Rock”! I’d really like to hear the
    sisters talk about Passionist life…could you help
    me find the web link?
    God bless!
    Christine

    Dear Christine – you’re right! The program from last Thursday night has not been uploaded yet. Lila Rose was the guest on the show the week before Sr. Rose Marie and Sr. John Mary. I’ll make a note of that on the blog. So glad you are interested in viewing the program. I don’t know of any other way to view it. But hopefully by Tuesday or Wednesday it will be uploaded there on EWTN. Let us know if it doesn’t work for you and we’ll find out how you can get a copy of the show! God bless and Mary keep you close

  6. Hello Sister!
    It has been a while since I checked your blog – so much wonderful content!
    I wanted to share some good news and thank you for your prayers. I received my date last week for my Diaconate Ordination! It will be, God-willing, April 24, 2010 at Holy Spirit parish in Louisville, KY. Holy Spirit is my home parish in Louisville. But, I still feel like a “son of Owensboro” having grown up at Blessed Mother parish there. My Priesthood Ordination will be May 28, 2011. Maybe I’m getting ahead of myself but I would love to celebrate a Mass at the convent! Please continue to pray for me as classes begin for Third Theology – that this is a good year of continued graces and I am able to live up to this vocation!

    In Jesus, through Mary,
    Matt Hardesty

  7. I as unable to watch the show, but some of the missionary brothers here watched the show. It was just great they said ! We are so proud of you and proud of being part of the passionist family ! Please pray for missionary vocations to our Institute…

    Msgr. Michael in Jamaica

    Dear Msgr Michael – greetings from the Passionist cloister! So good to hear from you. So, you haven’t seen the show yet? Hopefully, we’ll be able to rectify that soon. You can count on our prayers daily…we are privileged to have you all as the newest members of our Passionist family. All for His greater praise and honor!

  8. Pray for my journey home. I am desirous of entering my spiritual domain when the time comes, being able to look my Master in the face and say, “I did my best.” I have been ordained for almost 50 years, spent a lifetime on the mission field in humanitarian work—Calcutta (director of a hospital), Sri Lanka (tsunami relief), Egypt, (orphanage director). I am not Catholic, and I will need tons of grace to become one; so although, I am not there, I am certainly not satisfied with my journey. I must quickly add, however, I am satisfied with Jesus. He is my all in all. So, please pray. No, I am not depressed, either, except in a spiritual sense.

    We will keep you in our prayers Jim.

Comment

